Commissioners Increase As Maps Are Redrawn

Currently Spokane County has 3 commissioners. Because of the growth in the area and changes in state laws the county will be divided into 5 districts with 1 commissioner each. 

During this last spring a bipartisan committee was appointed in order to complete the county commissioner redistricting project.  This summer they launched a website and held public meetings. The new districts will be adopted on October 23rd of this year.

The way the districts are created will have an impact on future elections in the Deer Park area. Your participation is very important to this process.

Save The Dates!

Public Information Session #3
September 9th, 5:30-7:30 pm
Deer Park Public Library, 208 South Forest Ave., Deer Park, WA 99006

Public Hearing #3 – Draft Boundary Options
September 16th, 5:30-7:30 pm
Moran Prairie Public Library, 6004 South Regal St., Spokane, WA 99223

Public Information Session #4
September 30th, 5:30-7:30 pm
Cheney Public Library, 610 First St., Cheney, WA 99004

Public Hearing #4 – Final Plan
October 7th, 5:30-7:30 pm
Northern Quest Resort & Casino(Kalispel Ballroom), 100 North Hayford Rd., Airway Heights, WA 99001

Get Involved 

  • Comments can be submitted through the online comment form at
  • Emails and materials can be sent via email to [email protected]
  • Mail, comments can be submitted by mail to PO Box 31508, Spokane, WA 99223
  • Visit to view the draft redistricting plans, find meeting links for upcoming hearings and information sessions, and learn more about the process.



Featured Sponsor
Thank You For Your Support!

Share this!

Featured Sponsor
Thank You For Your Support!

Share this!

Featured Sponsor
Thank You For Your Support!

Read more news.

Subscribe to our emails

Use the form below to sign up to receive news via email at no cost to you.

Read & Support The

Local news to keep you informed and entertained. The Deer Park Gazette is locally owned and operated. When you support the Deer Park Gazette, you support local writers and photographers.